AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get home appliances delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Designs Direct has recalled Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps because of a risk of serious injury from fire and burn hazards, according to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The supplied recall information does not state how many lamps were sold, what defect causes the hazards, or the remedy for owners.

Designs Direct is recalling Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps because they pose a risk of serious injury from fire and burn hazards, the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission said in a recall notice. The notice identifies the product and hazard, but the information supplied does not specify how many lamps are affected or what steps owners should take to obtain a remedy.

The recall covers three-light floor lamps sold under the Cupcakes and Cashmere brand. The CPSC’s notice names Designs Direct as the recalling company and characterizes the potential consequences as serious injury from fire and burn hazards. That warning concerns a possible safety risk; the supplied notice text does not describe a reported incident, injury, or fire.

The available source material does not identify the lamps by model number, product code, finish, or date range. It also does not provide the retail price, sales period, retailer list, or number of units distributed. Those details matter to consumers trying to determine whether a particular lamp is included, so owners should compare their product against the full CPSC recall listing or contact the company before assuming their lamp is outside the recall.

The excerpt provided for this report contains the recall headline and general CPSC information, but not the notice’s detailed consumer instructions. It therefore does not establish whether the remedy is a refund, replacement, repair, or another option. Until they verify the official instructions, owners should avoid treating any particular remedy or identification method as confirmed.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Recall announced in 2027; the exact ann…
The developmentThe CPSC announced that Designs Direct is recalling Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamps over fire and burn hazards.

Fire Risk Makes Lamp Identification Important

A floor lamp is an everyday household electrical product, and a fire hazard can affect not only the person using it but also other people and property in the home. The CPSC describes the possible outcome here as serious injury from fire and burns. Consumers who own a Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamp need to establish whether their exact product is covered and follow the recall instructions rather than relying on the brand name alone.

The notice also matters because federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall conducted in consultation with the CPSC. That restriction is intended to prevent recalled goods from continuing to reach consumers through sales. It does not, by itself, tell owners whether their lamp is affected or what compensation or corrective action is available.

For now, the most useful action is to locate the full recall entry and any identifying information on the lamp or its packaging, then confirm coverage through the CPSC or Designs Direct. The supplied material does not include a specific stop-use instruction, so this report cannot state the company’s exact direction to owners. Given the stated fire and burn hazard, consumers should promptly consult the official notice for any immediate safety guidance.

Products Worth Considering

Philips Hue Large Smart Light Tube, Black - White and Color Ambiance LED Color-Changing Light - 1 Pack

Philips Hue Large Smart Light Tube, Black – White and Color Ambiance LED Color-Changing Light – 1 Pack

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the CPSC Notice Establishes

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission is a federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. Its recall notices communicate product hazards and, when included in the notice, explain which items are affected and what consumers should do. The agency says deaths, injuries, and property damage from consumer-product incidents cost the nation more than $1 trillion annually; that figure is a broad estimate supplied by the CPSC, not a measurement of harm linked to these lamps.

The source material identifies this action as a recall by Designs Direct involving a specific branded category: Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamps. It does not provide a chronology of earlier warnings or explain when the company discovered the issue. The headline links the recall to fire and burn hazards, while the supplied excerpt does not give the technical cause or describe how the risk occurs.

The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products subject to either a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency. Its notice also directs the public to report dangerous products or product-related injuries through SaferProducts.gov and provides a consumer hotline. Those channels are relevant if a consumer needs to report a problem or ask the agency for help, but the excerpt does not say that a particular complaint triggered this recall.

““Due to Risk of Serious Injury from Fire and Burn Hazards.””

— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall notice

Coverage and Remedy Details Are Missing

The supplied source excerpt leaves several consumer questions unanswered. It does not provide the model or other identifying numbers, the number of lamps recalled, sales dates, locations or retailers, the technical defect, or the company’s proposed remedy. It also does not say whether any fires, burns, or other injuries have been reported in connection with the lamps. No conclusion about incident history can be drawn from that omission.

The excerpt does not include instructions on whether to stop using the lamp immediately, how to request a refund or replacement, or whether a repair is available. It is also unclear from the material provided when the recall notice was published in 2027. Readers should consult the full CPSC entry for the current instructions and details; the information here should not be used as a substitute for the complete notice.

Check the Full Recall Instructions

Consumers who own a Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamp should check the full CPSC recall notice and contact Designs Direct using the contact details listed there to confirm whether their particular lamp is included. They should follow the company’s and CPSC’s published directions once verified. Because the excerpt supplied for this report does not contain those directions, it cannot confirm a stop-use procedure or a remedy.

Owners who believe a lamp has caused a fire, burn, or other product-related problem can report it to SaferProducts.gov or call the CPSC’s hotline at 800-638-2772; the agency lists 800-638-8270 for TTY service. The next public update would be expected to clarify product identifiers, the hazard mechanism, consumer instructions, and the remedy, but no such additional information is included in the source material provided here.

Key Questions

Which lamps are part of the recall?

The CPSC notice identifies Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps recalled by Designs Direct. The supplied material does not list model numbers or other identifiers, so check the full CPSC notice to determine whether a specific lamp is covered.

Why were the floor lamps recalled?

The recall notice cites a risk of serious injury from fire and burn hazards. The source excerpt does not explain the defect or how it could create those hazards.

What should owners do with their lamps?

Consult the full CPSC recall notice and Designs Direct’s instructions to confirm coverage and learn the appropriate action. The supplied information does not state whether owners should stop using the lamp or provide a confirmed refund, repair, or replacement option.

Have injuries or fires been reported?

The source material provided for this report does not say whether any incidents or injuries have been reported. That information remains unconfirmed in the supplied excerpt.

How can consumers contact the CPSC?

The CPSC lists SaferProducts.gov for reporting a dangerous product or product-related injury and a hotline at 800-638-2772 (TTY: 800-638-8270). Consumers should also use the contact information in the full recall notice for company-specific instructions.

Source: primary

You May Also Like

Send the Frigates

European nations are being called upon to deploy frigates to escort oil tankers through the Strait of Hormuz amid U.S. efforts and tensions with Iran.

LiFePO4 vs Lithium Batteries: Which One Actually Lasts Longer?

Pondering whether LiFePO4 or lithium batteries last longer? Discover the key differences that could influence your decision.

How to Prioritize Home Upgrades by Daily Impact

In prioritizing home upgrades by daily impact, understanding which improvements enhance comfort, safety, and savings ensures a more functional home—continue reading to learn how.

Reverse Osmosis Maintenance: The Filter Change Schedule Nobody Follows

Here’s a compelling meta description: “Having trouble sticking to your reverse osmosis filter change schedule? Learn the surprising reasons why neglecting maintenance can jeopardize your water quality and system longevity.