Kasa Smart Plug Mini KP115 is my best overall pick for shoppers seeking a useful balance of energy tracking and familiar smart-plug features. For multi-room setups, the Tapo P110M Matter 4-pack stands out for Matter support, while the Emporia 4-pack suits buyers who want to track several appliances together. The main tradeoffs are single-plug flexibility versus pack value, and broader smart-home compatibility versus keeping setup simple. Monitoring features and supported platforms also vary, so the right choice depends on how you plan to use the readings. Read on for the full breakdown and guidance by buyer type.
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- KP115 is the strongest all-around starting point: it pairs energy monitoring with a compact, single-plug format, making it easier to try monitoring before buying a multi-pack.
- Matter support separates the Tapo P110M and Kasa Matter models: these are the picks to compare when compatibility across smart-home platforms matters more than choosing a brand-specific setup.
- Pack size changes the value equation: Tapo P115, Govee, and Kasa options span multiple pack configurations, so buyers can match coverage to the number of appliances instead of buying one plug at a time.
- Connectivity needs can narrow the field: Govee offers Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, while THIRDREALITY Gen3 and the Wi-Fi models suit different setup preferences; check the required hub or network conditions before choosing.
- Energy monitoring is most useful when the readings inform a decision: compare the app and platform experience alongside electrical limits, since a plug that fits the outlet and appliance is more useful than one with features you will not use.
| Kasa Smart Plug Mini with Energy Monitoring (KP115) | ![]() | Best Overall | Model: KP115 | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Energy monitoring: Yes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Govee Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Detailed Energy Data | Model: H5086 | Pack size: 4 smart plugs | Connectivity: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Tapo P110M Matter Smart Plugs with Energy Monitoring, 4-Pack, 15A | ![]() | Best for Matter Smart Homes | Model: P110M | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: Matter and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug with Energy Monitoring, 4-Pack, 15A | ![]() | Best Value Feature Set | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Energy monitoring: Usage statistics and charts | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Govee Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 1 Pack | ![]() | Best Single-Plug Trial | Model: H5086 | Pack size: 1 smart plug | Connectivity: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Matter Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best for Matter Flexibility | Model: KP125MP2 | Pack size: 2 plugs | Maximum current: 15 A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| THIRDREALITY Smart Plug Gen3, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Zigbee Mesh Builders | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: Zigbee 3.0 | Operating voltage: 110 V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug with Energy Monitoring, 2-Pack, 15A | ![]() | Best for Practical Energy Tracking | Model: P115 | Quantity: 2 | Operating voltage: 125 V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Matter Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best Multi-Room Matter Pack | Model: KP125MP4 | Pack size: 4 plugs | Maximum wattage: 1,800 W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Emporia Energy Monitoring Smart Plugs, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Scheduled Four-Device Control | Quantity: 4 | Operating voltage: 120 V | Maximum wattage: 1,200 W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AiSeek Smart Plugs with Energy Monitoring, 15 A, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Budget-Conscious Multi-Room Monitoring | Quantity: 4 plugs | Maximum wattage: 1,800 W | Operating voltage: 120 V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| smart plugs with energy monitoring | Connectivity | Operating voltage | Maximum wattage | Model |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kasa Smart Plug Mini with Ener | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | 120 V AC | 1800 W | KP115 |
| Govee Smart Plug with Energy M | Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only | 120 V AC | 1800 W | H5086 |
| Tapo P110M Matter Smart Plugs | Matter and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | — | 1800 W | P110M |
| Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug wit | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | 110 V AC | 1800 W | — |
| Govee Smart Plug with Energy M | Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only | 120 V | 1800 W | H5086 |
| Kasa Matter Smart Plug with En | Matter, Wi-Fi, SmartThings | 120 V | — | KP125MP2 |
| THIRDREALITY Smart Plug Gen3 | Zigbee 3.0 | 110 V | — | — |
| Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug wit | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | 125 V | 1,800 W | P115 |
| Kasa Matter Smart Plug with En | Matter, SmartThings, Wi-Fi | 120 V | 1,800 W | KP125MP4 |
| Emporia Energy Monitoring Smar | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | 120 V | 1,200 W | — |
| AiSeek Smart Plugs with Energy | — | 120 V | 1,800 W | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Kasa Smart Plug Mini with Energy Monitoring (KP115)
The Kasa KP115 is my best all-around pick for buyers who want energy tracking without committing to a larger smart-home setup. It pairs consumption monitoring in the Kasa app with remote control, schedules, and Alexa or Google Assistant support, while connecting directly to Wi-Fi without a hub. Compared with the Govee H5086, it offers a simpler app-and-monitoring proposition rather than the listed power, current, and voltage readings plus year-long history. Its UL certification and overheating protection add useful reassurance for everyday appliances, and its 1800 W limit covers many common household devices. The tradeoff is a single-plug purchase and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi requirement; buyers planning to monitor several devices may prefer a four-pack such as the Tapo P115.
Pros:- Tracks energy consumption in the Kasa app
- Supports remote control, schedules, Alexa, and Google Assistant
- UL certified and includes overheating protection
- Connects directly to Wi-Fi without a hub
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- A single plug is less suited to outfitting multiple rooms than the Tapo P115 or Govee four-packs
Best for: Households seeking one dependable, individually monitored plug for an appliance, with app schedules and Alexa or Google Assistant control.
Not ideal for: Buyers monitoring several devices at once or those whose home network only provides 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Model:KP115
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Energy monitoring:Yes
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Operating voltage:120 V AC
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Dimensions:2.62 x 1.57 x 1.5 inches
- Safety certification:UL
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose the KP115 for a straightforward, safety-certified energy-monitoring plug for one everyday appliance.”
Govee Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 4-Pack
For buyers who want more than a basic consumption figure, the Govee H5086 four-pack stands out for tracking power, current, and voltage, with app history available for up to a year. That extra detail can help compare how devices draw electricity over time, while group controls and schedules make four plugs easier to manage together. Compared with the Kasa KP115, Govee supplies more plugs and richer stated measurement data, but requires the Govee Home app for its smart features. Bluetooth joins 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi as a connection option, though it does not remove the no 5 GHz Wi-Fi support limitation. The 1800 W rating suits many household devices, but this pick is less appealing if you want a platform-neutral setup or a single plug to try first.
Pros:- Tracks power, current, and voltage
- Provides up to one year of historical data in the app
- Four plugs support group control and scheduling
- Works with Alexa and Google Assistant and is ETL and FCC certified
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and does not support 5 GHz
- Smart features depend on the Govee Home app
- The four-plug pack may be excessive for someone monitoring just one appliance
Best for: People who want to monitor several appliances and value power, current, voltage, and year-long usage history in one app.
Not ideal for: Smart-home users who want to avoid the Govee Home app, or households that rely only on 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Model:H5086
- Pack size:4 smart plugs
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
- Energy data:Power, current, and voltage; app history up to one year
- Operating voltage:120 V AC
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Control methods:App, touch, and voice
- Safety certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Pick this Govee pack if detailed readings and long-term history across multiple devices matter more than app flexibility.”
Tapo P110M Matter Smart Plugs with Energy Monitoring, 4-Pack, 15A
The Tapo P110M is the clearest fit here for buyers who want energy monitoring inside a mixed-brand smart home. Its Matter support connects it with Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Home, and Samsung SmartThings, giving it broader listed platform compatibility than the Kasa KP115 or the Govee H5086. Energy-use statistics, scheduling, and power thresholds add practical control: a threshold can help you act when a connected device crosses a chosen usage level. The four-pack and compact outlet-friendly design suit monitoring multiple appliances without sacrificing a neighboring socket. Its main limitation is 2.4 GHz-only Wi-Fi. Compared with the Tapo P115, this model’s strongest reason to choose it is Matter compatibility, not a fundamentally different monitoring feature set.
Pros:- Matter support spans several major smart-home platforms
- Tracks energy use and provides usage statistics
- Four-plug pack supports monitoring multiple devices
- Compact design is intended to leave neighboring outlets accessible
Cons:- Works with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
- Matter compatibility may add little value for buyers using a single app or platform
- The listed specifications do not state a safety certification
Best for: Households with a Matter-compatible setup across Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, or SmartThings that want energy data from several appliances.
Not ideal for: Buyers who do not need Matter or who require 5 GHz Wi-Fi; the simpler Tapo P115 may fit their needs without the Matter-specific distinction.
- Model:P110M
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:Matter and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Energy monitoring:Yes; usage statistics
- Compatible platforms:Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Control methods:App, voice, and scheduling
- Design:Compact; intended not to block neighboring outlets
Our verdict“Choose the P110M if Matter-based platform flexibility is your priority and you want energy monitoring across several outlets.”
Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug with Energy Monitoring, 4-Pack, 15A
The Tapo P115 four-pack makes sense for buyers who want monitoring and practical safeguards across several devices without needing Matter as the centerpiece. Its app presents energy statistics and charts, while smart charging and overload shutoff add more control than the basic schedules offered by the Kasa KP115. Alexa, Google Assistant, and SmartThings support cover common voice and home-control setups. Compared with the Tapo P110M, this P115’s appeal is its specific feature mix—particularly overload shutoff and smart charging—rather than Matter compatibility. The compact shape is designed to leave adjacent outlets usable, which helps when several sockets share a wall plate. Its drawback is the familiar 2.4 GHz-only connection, and the listed platform support does not include Apple HomeKit.
Pros:- Energy monitoring includes usage statistics and charts
- Smart charging and overload shutoff add useful control
- Four plugs support monitoring several appliances
- Compact design is intended to preserve access to neighboring outlets
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Apple HomeKit and Matter support are not listed
- The specifications do not state a warranty
Best for: Households that want energy charts, overload shutoff, and smart charging across multiple plugs, using Alexa, Google Assistant, or SmartThings.
Not ideal for: Apple HomeKit users seeking the listed broad Matter platform support of the Tapo P110M, or homes without 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Energy monitoring:Usage statistics and charts
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Operating voltage:110 V AC
- Control methods:Tapo app, Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings
- Additional controls:Scheduling, smart charging, overload shutoff
- Material:Polycarbonate
- Certifications:ETL, FCC, RoHS
Our verdict“Choose the Tapo P115 for a multi-plug setup where charts, smart charging, and overload shutoff matter more than Matter support.”
Govee Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 1 Pack
This single Govee H5086 is a sensible starting point for buyers who want to monitor one appliance before adding more plugs. It reports power, current, and voltage, and the Govee Home app keeps historical data for up to a year—more measurement detail than the basic energy tracking listed for the Kasa KP115. App, touch, voice, scheduling, and group controls cover several ways to manage the connected device; group control also leaves room to add compatible Govee plugs later. Unlike the four-pack H5086, this listing avoids committing to multiple outlets at once. The tradeoff is that it still depends on the Govee app for smart features and requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; its Bluetooth connectivity does not mean it supports 5 GHz networks.
Pros:- Tracks real-time power, current, and voltage
- Provides historical data in the app for up to one year
- Supports remote, touch, voice, scheduled, and group control
- No hub required; ETL and FCC certified
Cons:- Does not support 5 GHz Wi-Fi
- Smart features require the Govee Home app
- One plug offers less coverage than the Govee four-pack or either Tapo four-pack
Best for: Someone who wants detailed energy readings for one appliance and prefers to start with a single plug before expanding.
Not ideal for: Buyers outfitting several rooms immediately, those avoiding the Govee Home app, or households with only 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Model:H5086
- Pack size:1 smart plug
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
- Energy data:Power, current, and voltage; app history up to one year
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Dimensions:2.68 x 2.36 x 1.5 inches
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Start with this Govee plug if you want detailed energy data from one device before expanding to a multi-plug setup.”
Kasa Matter Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, 2-Pack
I’d pick this two-pack when cross-platform control matters as much as energy tracking. Matter support brings Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings into the same compatibility story, while local network control can keep device commands working if the internet drops. That makes it a more adaptable choice than the Wi-Fi-only Tapo P115, which is oriented around its app and Alexa or Google Assistant. Energy monitoring adds useful visibility into a connected device’s consumption, though the supplied details don’t specify reporting granularity or cost calculations. The tradeoff is a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi requirement and a 15 A, 1,800 W ceiling, so it is not for heavier loads. Choose this pack for a Matter home that needs two monitored outlets, not maximum outlet count.
Pros:- Matter support spans Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings
- Energy monitoring helps track connected-device consumption
- Local network control can continue without internet access
- Compact, UL-certified flame-retardant construction
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Maximum load is 15 A / 1,800 W
- Two plugs provide less coverage than the four-pack Kasa Matter model
Best for: Households using multiple Matter-compatible ecosystems that want energy tracking and local control for two devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need more than two plugs, use only 5 GHz Wi-Fi, or need to monitor equipment above 1,800 W.
- Model:KP125MP2
- Pack size:2 plugs
- Maximum current:15 A
- Maximum power:1,800 W
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Connectivity:Matter, Wi-Fi, SmartThings
- Wi-Fi band:2.4 GHz
- Compatible platforms:Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings
- Warranty:2-year limited
Our verdict“Choose this two-pack if Matter compatibility and local control matter more than getting four monitored outlets at once.”
THIRDREALITY Smart Plug Gen3, 4-Pack
This four-pack is the clear specialist here: it combines real-time power monitoring with Zigbee repeating, so the plugs can help extend a mesh as well as report connected-device use. The stated ±1% monitoring accuracy is a useful point of distinction from the Kasa Matter and Emporia options, whose supplied specifications don’t give an accuracy figure. That advantage only matters if you already have a compatible hub, however; this is not a direct Wi-Fi substitute for the Tapo P115. Hub support includes Home Assistant, SmartThings, Hubitat, and compatible Echo devices with built-in Zigbee hubs. The four-plug bundle can make sense for users expanding several rooms, but the hub requirement adds setup and another dependency, and its one-year warranty is shorter than Kasa’s two-year limited coverage.
Pros:- Real-time energy monitoring with stated ±1% accuracy
- Zigbee repeating can extend mesh network coverage
- Works with several hub ecosystems, including Home Assistant and SmartThings
- Four-plug pack uses a space-saving design intended to avoid blocking adjacent sockets
Cons:- Requires a compatible Zigbee hub
- Zigbee setup is less direct than the Wi-Fi-based Tapo P115
- One-year warranty is shorter than the two-year limited warranty on the Kasa Matter plugs
Best for: Smart-home hobbyists with a compatible Zigbee hub who want monitored outlets that also strengthen mesh coverage.
Not ideal for: Beginners without a Zigbee hub or buyers seeking a plug that connects directly over Wi-Fi.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:Zigbee 3.0
- Operating voltage:110 V
- Power monitoring accuracy:±1%
- Control methods:Remote, voice
- Hub required:Yes
- Compatible platforms:Home Assistant, SmartThings, Hubitat, compatible Echo devices, and others
- Certification:ETL certified
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose this pack if you already run Zigbee and want energy data plus mesh repeaters, but skip it for a hub-free setup.”
Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug with Energy Monitoring, 2-Pack, 15A
The Tapo P115 earns its place through useful everyday energy tools rather than broad smart-home protocol support. Its statistics and charts, energy-cost estimates, schedules, automatic shutoff, and smart charging give app users more ways to act on consumption than the basic monitoring description supplied for the Emporia plugs. That makes it a strong fit for someone checking device use and setting routines without adding a hub. Alexa and Google Assistant support covers common voice-control needs, though there is no Matter support listed, unlike the Kasa Matter plugs. The cost estimates also depend on entering billing information, so they are not ready-made savings calculations. It is limited to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and 1,800 W, and this two-pack offers less room coverage than the four-plug Tapo P115 option elsewhere in the roundup.
Pros:- Energy statistics and charts make consumption easier to review
- Scheduling, automatic shutoff, and smart charging add control options
- Alexa and Google Assistant voice support
- Two plugs support remote app control over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Energy-cost estimates depend on supplied billing information
- No Matter compatibility is listed, unlike the Kasa Matter plugs
Best for: App-focused households that want charts, schedules, and smart charging for two everyday devices.
Not ideal for: Matter-first smart-home users, 5 GHz-only networks, or buyers who need four plugs in one pack.
- Model:P115
- Quantity:2
- Operating voltage:125 V
- Maximum wattage:1,800 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Control:Tapo app, voice, and remote
- Voice assistants:Alexa and Google Assistant
- Material:Polycarbonate
- Certifications:ETL, FCC, RoHS
Our verdict“Pick the P115 two-pack for app-based energy charts and charging controls, provided you do not need Matter or a four-plug bundle.”
Kasa Matter Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring, 4-Pack
This is my pick for buyers who want to equip several rooms without giving up Matter flexibility. It offers the same core platform reach, energy monitoring, and local network control as the Kasa two-pack, but supplies four plugs for broader coverage. Compared with the THIRDREALITY Gen3, it avoids a separate Zigbee hub and works over Wi-Fi; compared with the Tapo P115 four-pack, its standout is Matter support across Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings. The tradeoff is that the listed connection still depends on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, and all outlets share a 1,800 W maximum rating per plug. The provided information confirms energy-use monitoring but does not specify detailed charts or cost estimates, so choose Tapo if those app features are your priority.
Pros:- Four plugs cover more devices than the Kasa Matter two-pack
- Matter compatibility spans major smart-home platforms
- Local network control can work when internet access is unavailable
- Compact design with UL-certified flame-retardant construction
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Maximum rating is 1,800 W per plug
- Energy charts and cost estimates are not specified in the supplied product details
Best for: Households with several devices to monitor that want Matter-based control across Apple, Google, Alexa, or SmartThings.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need 5 GHz connectivity, Zigbee mesh repeating, or detailed energy-cost features specifically described in the product data.
- Model:KP125MP4
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Maximum wattage:1,800 W
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Connectivity:Matter, SmartThings, Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi band:2.4 GHz
- Control:App, voice, on/off
- Compatible assistants:Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings
- Warranty:2-year limited
Our verdict“Choose this four-pack for broad Matter-compatible energy monitoring across multiple rooms, rather than Tapo’s more explicitly chart-focused app features.”
Emporia Energy Monitoring Smart Plugs, 4-Pack
Emporia is a practical four-plug choice for people who want energy monitoring alongside remote control and scheduling, without needing Matter or a hub. Its app, push-button, and voice controls cover several ways to operate connected devices, while Alexa and Google Assistant provide familiar hands-free options. Compared with the Kasa Matter four-pack, Emporia has a lower stated ceiling of 1,200 W and lacks the listed cross-platform Matter support, making it less suitable for users who prioritize broad ecosystem flexibility or higher-wattage devices. The supplied data also does not describe charts or cost estimates as specifically as the Tapo P115 does. A 10 A continuous-load limit deserves attention when choosing what to connect. This pack fits lights and other suitable 120 V devices, but its 2.4 GHz-only Wi-Fi and one-year warranty narrow the appeal.
Pros:- Four plugs support monitoring and scheduling across several devices
- App, remote, touch, voice, and push-button control methods
- Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- ETL and FCC certifications are listed
Cons:- Maximum wattage is 1,200 W, below the Kasa Matter plugs’ 1,800 W rating
- Limited to a 10 A continuous load
- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and has a one-year warranty
Best for: Alexa or Google Assistant households that want four monitored plugs for lights and other devices within the 10 A continuous-load limit.
Not ideal for: Matter-focused homes, 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi users, or buyers needing to monitor loads above 1,200 W or 10 A continuous.
- Quantity:4
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Maximum wattage:1,200 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Control methods:App, remote, touch, voice, push button
- Compatible assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Dimensions:1.97 x 3.31 x 1.5 inches
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose Emporia for four scheduled, monitored devices on Alexa or Google, but prefer Kasa Matter for higher capacity and wider platform support.”
AiSeek Smart Plugs with Energy Monitoring, 15 A, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, 4-Pack
The AiSeek four-pack is a practical fit for buyers who want to track several appliances without adding a hub: each plug reports real-time power and energy use in the SmartLife app, with schedules, timers, and group control for everyday automation. Its 1,800 W capacity and overload and short-circuit protection cover many common household devices, while the compact body helps when outlets are close together. Compared with the Kasa Matter Smart Plug 4-Pack, AiSeek is a straightforward app-and-Wi-Fi choice rather than a Matter-focused option for broader smart-home integration. The tradeoff is a required 2.4 GHz connection and an extra setup step: Alexa and Google Assistant work only after linking SmartLife. Choose it for a simple group of monitored outlets, not for buyers seeking Matter support or setup that bypasses a separate app.
Pros:- Monitors real-time power and energy use for connected devices.
- Four plugs support monitoring and group control across multiple outlets.
- Schedules and timers can automate routine appliance use.
- Compact design includes short-circuit and overload protection.
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; it does not support 5 GHz connections.
- Voice assistant control requires linking the SmartLife app first.
- No Matter compatibility is listed, limiting its appeal for buyers prioritizing cross-platform smart-home setup.
Best for: Households that want energy readings and scheduled control across several appliances through one app, and already have a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network.
Not ideal for: Smart-home users who require Matter compatibility, or buyers who want to connect Alexa or Google Assistant without first setting up the SmartLife app.
- Quantity:4 plugs
- Maximum wattage:1,800 W
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz
- App:SmartLife
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Control methods:App, push button, and voice
- Dimensions:1.4 x 2.8 x 2 in
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose AiSeek if you want four app-managed plugs for straightforward energy tracking, but skip it if Matter support or simpler voice-assistant setup is a priority.”

How We Picked
I ranked these smart plugs with energy monitoring by how well their monitoring, compatibility, and day-to-day setup serve distinct buyer needs. I weighed whether a model is a sensible first plug or a practical way to cover several appliances, how clearly its connectivity and smart-home positioning are presented, and whether pack options give buyers room to scale. I also treated the stated electrical rating as a fit check: shoppers should match a plug to the appliance rather than assume every smart plug suits every load.
The order reflects usefulness across common homes, not a claim that one brand is best for every platform. The Kasa KP115 leads as a balanced single-plug choice; Matter-capable Tapo and Kasa models rank highly for households that value platform flexibility; multi-packs rise for buyers monitoring several devices. The remaining picks serve narrower needs, such as a specific connectivity preference or a bundled set. I favored clear buyer fit and useful tradeoffs over pack size alone.
| smart plugs with energy monitoring | Model | Control methods |
|---|---|---|
| Kasa Smart Plug Mini with Ener | KP115 | — |
| Govee Smart Plug with Energy M | H5086 | App, touch, and voice |
| Tapo P110M Matter Smart Plugs | P110M | App, voice, and scheduling |
| Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug wit | — | Tapo app, Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings |
| Govee Smart Plug with Energy M | H5086 | — |
| Kasa Matter Smart Plug with En | KP125MP2 | — |
| THIRDREALITY Smart Plug Gen3 | — | Remote, voice |
| Tapo P115 Smart Wi-Fi Plug wit | P115 | — |
| Kasa Matter Smart Plug with En | KP125MP4 | — |
| Emporia Energy Monitoring Smar | — | App, remote, touch, voice, push button |
| AiSeek Smart Plugs with Energy | — | App, push button, and voice |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Smart Plugs With Energy Monitoring
Energy monitoring can help identify which appliances draw power, but it only pays off when the plug fits your setup and the readings answer a real question. I would choose based on the home’s smart platform, the appliance’s electrical needs, and how many devices you plan to track—not just the number of plugs in the box.
Match the Plug to the Appliance
Check the plug’s current and power limits against the appliance label before buying. A 15A rating, as listed for several Tapo models and the AiSeek pack, does not mean every high-draw appliance is suitable; the device’s load type and manufacturer guidance still matter. Small lamps and fans are different from heaters, kitchen appliances, or equipment with motors. Avoid using a monitoring plug for a load that exceeds its rating or for equipment the manufacturer says should not be switched remotely. When readings are the goal, choose a lower-risk appliance first and confirm the plug’s suitability for that device.
Check Smart-Home Compatibility Before Pack Size
A plug can offer energy data and still be a poor fit if it does not work with the platform you already use. Matter support can make Tapo P110M and Kasa Matter options appealing across compatible ecosystems, but buyers should check that the specific energy-monitoring functions are exposed in their chosen platform. Brand apps may show information that a third-party interface does not. Wi-Fi and Bluetooth combinations, such as Govee’s, also have different setup implications from a Matter-based approach. Confirm the app, voice assistant, and automation features you need before choosing a multi-pack.
Decide Whether You Need One Plug or Several
Multi-packs make sense when you already know which appliances you want to track, but buying four at once can leave spare plugs unused. A single plug is a lower-commitment trial for learning whether energy data changes your habits. If you plan to monitor several devices, compare pack sizes across Tapo P115, Govee, and Kasa rather than assuming every pack offers the same features. Count outlets in the intended rooms and check whether adjacent sockets will remain accessible. A measured rollout can also help you identify which appliances deserve monitoring before expanding.
Read Energy Data as an Estimate, Not a Bill
Plug-level readings help compare appliances and spot patterns, but they do not automatically explain your full electricity bill. Utility charges depend on rates and billing rules that may vary by time, location, and plan. Before buying, check whether the app provides the units and history you need, and whether data can be viewed over a useful period. Avoid treating a short reading as a reliable estimate of annual cost, especially for devices with changing usage. Monitoring works best as a way to identify candidates for further attention, not as a substitute for whole-home metering.
Plan for Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and Hub Requirements
Smart plugs need a dependable connection where the appliance sits, and setup can differ by model. Many Wi-Fi plugs rely on a 2.4 GHz network, so check your router settings if the device will not pair on a combined network. Bluetooth may help with nearby setup or connectivity, but its role can differ by product; do not assume it replaces Wi-Fi for remote control. Some smart-home devices also require a compatible hub or controller for particular functions. Confirm what must be in place before ordering several plugs for rooms far from the router.
Choose Monitoring Features You Will Actually Use
Energy history, usage alerts, and automation triggers can make monitoring more actionable, but feature availability may depend on the plug’s app or smart-home platform. Start with a concrete goal: finding standby draw, comparing two appliances, or switching a device on a schedule. Then verify that the product presents the relevant data and controls in an interface you are willing to check. More features are not automatically better if they add setup friction or require an app you will not use. A simpler plug can be the better buy when basic usage visibility is all you need.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will energy monitoring work in my preferred smart-home app?
Not always. A plug may connect to a smart-home platform for on/off control while showing energy history only in its own app. Matter support can broaden compatibility, but it does not guarantee that every platform displays every monitoring feature. Check the specific plug’s compatibility details for energy reporting, automations, and voice control before buying. If the readings are your main reason for purchasing, prioritize access to that data over platform branding.
Should I buy a four-pack before I know which appliances use the most power?
A multi-pack is most useful when you already have several suitable appliances in mind. If you are still figuring out how monitoring fits your routine, a single plug such as the Kasa KP115 or Govee one-pack lets you try the app and readings first. You can then buy a pack after identifying which devices are worth tracking. Before choosing a bundle, count the target appliances and check that each is appropriate for a smart plug. This avoids paying for capacity that sits unused.
Can I use an energy-monitoring smart plug with a space heater or other high-draw appliance?
Do not rely on the product name alone to decide. Compare the appliance’s label with the plug’s electrical rating and follow the instructions for both products, including any restrictions on remote switching or continuous loads. Several models in this roundup list a 15A rating, but that rating does not settle every safety or compatibility question. If the appliance manufacturer advises against smart plugs, follow that guidance. When uncertain, choose a lower-draw device for monitoring or ask a qualified electrician.
Can smart-plug readings tell me exactly how much an appliance costs to run?
They can help estimate usage, but exact cost depends on your electricity rate, billing structure, and how the device operates over time. Check whether the app lets you enter a rate or export the energy data you need for your own calculation. Variable-rate plans can make a single fixed-cost estimate misleading. Use the readings to compare devices or find usage patterns, then apply your current utility rate for a closer estimate. Do not treat plug data as a replacement for your bill.
What should I check if a smart plug will not connect during setup?
Start by confirming the plug’s network requirements, since many Wi-Fi models need a 2.4 GHz connection. Make sure the phone is on the intended network, the plug is within router range, and the app has the permissions needed for setup. If the product uses Bluetooth during pairing, keep the phone nearby and check that Bluetooth is enabled. Also verify whether a hub or compatible controller is required for the features you want. If setup still fails, consult the manufacturer’s instructions before resetting or adding more plugs.
Conclusion
For most buyers, I recommend the Kasa Smart Plug Mini KP115 as the best overall starting point because it offers energy monitoring in a single-plug format. For best value across multiple appliances, compare the Tapo P115 4-pack with the Govee and Kasa multi-packs, choosing by platform fit and the app experience you prefer rather than pack count alone. The Tapo P110M Matter 4-pack is my best premium-style choice for buyers who prioritize Matter compatibility across a multi-plug setup. Beginners may prefer a single Kasa KP115 or Govee plug before committing to a bundle. For specific needs, choose a Tapo or Kasa Matter model for compatible smart-home flexibility, Govee if its Wi-Fi-and-Bluetooth setup suits your home, or Emporia when monitoring several appliances together is the priority. Check electrical limits and feature support before placing any plug on a high-draw device.
NFL season / tailgating Picks
team gear
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.



![[Genuine] Waterdrop PF-01A Water Filter Replacement for W...](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41+5tl9EiKL._SX342_SY445_QL70_ML2_.jpg)










